Five Knights To Play in Inaugural Keith Miller Memorial High School Senior Invitational Baseball All-Star Game

Five Eisenhower seniors, Teagan Gray, Zane Alexander, Dillon Benson, Jared Beers and Owen Trumbull will play in the inaugural Keith Miller Memorial High School Senior Invitational Baseball All-Star Game in DuBois Friday. Photos courtesy Steve Younger.

DUBOIS, Pa. – Five Eisenhower baseball seniors have been selected to play in the inaugural Keith Miller Memorial High School Senior Invitational Baseball All-Star Game at Showers Field in DuBois Friday.

Zane Alexander, Jared Beers, Dillon Benson, Teagan Gray, and Owen Trumbull helped lead the Knights to a 9-7 regular season and a berth in the District 10 Class 2A playoffs. Eisenhower dropped a thriller to West Middlesex in the quarterfinals to end the season.

Beers led the offense with a .431 average, a home run, 16 steals, and 16 RBI. Gray hit .333 this season with five doubles, a triple, seven stolen bases, and 18 RBI. Alexander hit .370 with a team-leading 25 runs scored and 14 stolen bases, while Trumbull batted .286 with 13 RBI.

Trumbull had a 4-3 record on the mound with a 1.85 ERA and a 49:15 K:BB ratio over 45 1/3 innings. Gray was 4-0 with a 4.52 ERA with 31 strikeouts and 12 walks in 26 1/3 innings. Both threw two complete games.

The game will be exclusively video broadcast on with a pregame show on C-93, 92.7 FM, radio in Clarion (which is also available online).

Fifty players representing 23 different high schools in District 9 and District 10 have been selected to the teams.

The squads will be coached by Penn State-DuBois manager Tom Calliari and Penn State-DuBois assistant coach Mike Nesbit. The duo recently helped the Lions capture their third consecutive Small College World Series title.

Calliari’s team will be called the Eagles and Nesbit’s the Bucks.

The game is named in honor of former Keystone coach and high school sports official Keith Miller, who passed away in 2019. The game was founded by Miller’s family including his wife, Ruby, and his sons, Chad and Brian.

Here are the rosters for the two teams:


Broc Weigle – A-C Valley, P/1B
Austen Davis – Bradford, OF
Jace Miner – Brookville, P/OF
Ryan Tomczak – Cathedral Prep, P/1B
Hayden Callen – Clarion-Limestone, P/INF
Matt Bailor – Clearfield, C
Hunter Dixon – Clearfield, P
Nick Domico – Clearfield, 1B
Dante Armanini – DuBois Central Catholic, OF
Damon Foster – DuBois Central Catholic, INF
Jared Beers – Eisenhower, 1B
Dillon Benson – Eisenhower, OF
Tegan Gray – Eisenhower, 3B/P/C
Isaac Criss – Grove City, SS
Tye Elder – Keystone, C/P
Keenan Heeter – Keystone, P/1B
Brandon Perez – North East, P/OF
Cole Sebastian – Otto-Eldred, P/INF
Trey Ayers – Port Allegany – C
Carter Moses – Port Allegany, P/1B/OF
Kobe Bonanno – Redbank Valley, INF
Hunter Titus – Titusville, 3B
Shane Uber – Union City, P/OF
Luke Atteshol – West Middlesex, P/OF

Garett Donaldson – West Middlesex, P/3B/1B

Manager: Tom Calliari


Ben Glasl – Brockway, OF/2B
Chase Palmer – Brookville, 2B
Jake Malec – Cathedral Prep, 1B/P
Karson Rumsky – Clearfield, CF
Cole Slaugenhoup, Clarion, C/1B/P
Chandler Ho – DuBois, CF/P
Garrett Starr – DuBois, SS/P
Zach Spellen – DuBois Central Catholic, 1B/3B/2B/P/OF
Zane Alexander – Eisenhower, CF
Dillon Benson – Eisenhower, LF
Owen Trumbull – Eisenhower, P
Matt Schmader – Forest Area, P/CF
Mason Jones – Grove City, P/CF
Rowan Perample, Grove City, P/DH/Utility
Reese Novolsel – Kane, 1B
Bobby Rumcik – Kane, C/OF
Carson Whiteman – Kane, P/OF
Nate Gutonski – Keystone, SS/P
Logan Sell – Keystone, C/IF
Kyle Uber – Lakeview, SS/P
Jacob Merry – Otto-Eldred, P/CF
Drew Benson – Port Allegany, SS/2B
Isaiah Caden – Port Allegany, CF
Steven Reed – Union City, P/OF
Derrik Zappa – West Middlesex, OF

Manager: Mike Nesbit