Eisenhower Earns Academic Bowl Victory


JAMESTOWN, N.Y. – Eisenhower defeated Westfield Central School, 46-42, in a High School Bowl match at SUNY Jamestown Community College.

The Knights’ Abe Wolf was named one of the Players of the match. Eisenhower (1-1) was represented by Abe Wolf, Cricket Branstrom, Katie Bunk, Ellie Eastman, Haley Eckman, Peyton Kellogg, James Larson, Drew Mandeville, Alyssa Wismar, and Winnie Wolf.

In another match, Jamestown High School defeated Sherman Central School 38-33.

Camden Austin of Jamestown, Memphis Kopta and Ryan Perry of Sherman, and Alina Franklin of Westfield also earned Player of the Match honors.

Jamestown (2-0) was represented by Austin, Ethan Haight, McKenna Schneider, Ella Storms, Olivia Beach, and Taydem Lang.

The Sherman (0-1) team included Kopta, Perry, Taryn Palmatier, David Maleski, Olivia Maleski, Ivy Yokom, KaMari Lilley, Sophie Lindsey, and Abby Mellors.

Westfield (0-2) team members were Franklin, Kyle Pierce, Brett Shreve, Isaac Stoughton, and Gianna Douglas.

High School Bowl airs at 11 a.m. Saturdays on WJTN (1240 AM & 101.3 FM) and at 7 a.m. Sundays on SE-93 (93.3 FM).