Watson Township Enters City of Warren’s Multi-Municipal EMS Commission

March 14, 2023

WARREN, Pa. – Watson Township is the latest municipality to enter into the Multi-Municipal EMS Commission with the City of Warren.

Watson Township was approved entry via a unanimous vote at Monday’s Warren City Council special meeting.

They join Cherry Grove, Mead, Pleasant, and Sheffield Townships, as well as Clarendon Borough, which joined in October of 2022. 

“I think this is a great additional step,” said City of Warren Mayor Dave Wortman. “We’re very excited and thank Dave Kroegler (Fire Chief) for his continued efforts in that regard.”

Krogler said back in October that this was the goal, to add other municipalities.

“The ultimate goal is to obtain agreements in municipalities that choose us as a primary or secondary EMS unit,” said Fire Cheif Dave Krogler.

Subscribe to our YouTube channel


Subscribe to our newsletter

White Cane Coffee presents Coffee & a Conversation

Don't Miss