Warren Public Library Offering a Number of Adult Programs in February

January 30, 2024

WARREN, Pa. – The Warren Public Library not only offers plenty of programs for children, but adults as well.

A number of programs are on the docket as the calendar turns to February.

The library is also doing an interactive book display called “Blind Date with a Book”. This will run from February 1 through February 24.  Details: Books are wrapped in paper and only a brief description is provided.  Read a book from the display and submit a rating card by Saturday, Feb. 24 at 5:00 pm to have your name entered into a drawing for a $25 Amazon gift card.

Februrary’s programming scheduled for adults is listed below.

Chair Yoga | Monday, February 5, 5:30 to 6:30 pm | Jefferson Room

Movie Night | Wednesday, February 7, 6:00 to 7:30 pm | Slater Room

Chair Yoga | Thursday, February 8, 12:30 to 1:30 pm | Jefferson Room

Master Gardeners Program: Start Your Summer Garden with Winter Sowing | Saturday, February 10, 11:00 am to 12:00 pm | Slater Room | This is part one of a 3-part “Cabin Fever” series.

Book Discussions: Love and Romance | Monday, February 12, 12:30 to 1:30 pm and 5:30 to 6:30 pm | Jefferson Room

Craft Day: Heart of Warren Collage | Thursday, February 15, 12:30 to 1:30 pm and 5:30 to 6:30 pm | Maker Space

Virtual Author Talk: Jason Mott | Tuesday, February 20, 4:00 to 5:00 pm | Jefferson Room

Game Night | Wednesday, February 21, 5:30 to 7:30 pm | Slater Room

Chair Yoga | Monday, February 26, 5:30 to 6:30 pm | Jefferson Room

Virtual Author Talk: Kim Scott | Wednesday, February 28, 2:00 to 3:00 pm | Jefferson Room

Chair Yoga | Thursday, February 29, 12:30 to 1:30 pm | Jefferson Room

         

Subscribe to our YouTube channel

Subscribe to our newsletter

   

White Cane Coffee presents Coffee & a Conversation

Don't Miss