Warren Bears Take Second at Inaugural Flag Football Tournament

The Warren Bears took second in the inaugural Flag Football Tournament. Pictured are: Ronin Hughes, Peter Bailey , Carson Donnell, Ruth Abplanalp, Harrison Amsdell, Mary Bennett, Parker Drake, Liam Mueller, AJ Harris.. coaches Simon Amsdell, Joe Bailey, Bill Bennett. Photo submitted.

YOUNGSVILLE, Pa. – The Warren Bears played six consecutive games en route to a second-place finish at the inaugural Flag Football Tournament held at Mike Shine Field in Youngsville on Saturday.

The Bears came back from an opening game loss, and played back-to-back from 10:15 a.m. to 5:45 p.m., to reach the championship of the double-elimination tournament. The Corry Packers defeated the Bears to take home the championship.

The Corry Packers won the inaugural Flag Football Tournament. Photo submitted.

The 12-team tournament included all eight teams from the Warren flag league, as well as four from Corry.