Warren County voters cast their vote on Election Day 2023. Photo by Brian Hagberg.

Unofficial Election Results: Lindvay Reelected to School Board; Cashman Holds Off Write-In Challenge; Kline, Kingston Win Forest Co. Commissioner Race

November 8, 2023

WARREN, Pa. – In a stunning reversal from the primary, a sitting school board member was reelected to their position, according to the unofficial election results released by the county Tuesday night.

According to the unofficial results, incumbent board member Kevin Lindvay garnered enough votes to hold off the challenge of Kris Hodak to retain his seat on the board in Region III. With two open seats, Dan Sullivan had 1,699 votes, Lindvay had 1,468, and Hodak had 1,132.

Sullivan, Hodak, and Wendy MacQueen were the top vote-getters in the primary, with Lindvay fourth. MacQueen, who ran as a Republican, dropped out and the Republican Party approved Lindvay as a replacement on the ballot.

The school board’s discussion over high school reconfiguration earlier this year led to a push from the 2 Schools 1 Fight group to overhaul the school board. Following the primary, it appeared that the push had been successful. Assuming Tuesday’s results hold up through the official count, the group won’t have the majority voting block it appeared would be in place after the primary.

John Wortman ran unopposed in Region I, as did Tammi Holden, Stephanie Snell, and Savannah Cochran in Region II. Cochran’s seat is a two-year term, while Holden and Snell are four-year terms.


Another contentious issue prompted a write-in challenge to Maurice Cashman for his City Council seat. That challenge came up short as Cashman garnered 742 votes, 290 more than the total number of write-in votes for the two-year term seat.

Public opposition to the Eagles Crest Senior Housing Project slated for the lot at Pennsylvania Avenue and Liberty Street led to Kevin Sheldon declaring a write-in campaign to challenge Cashman. The total number of write-in votes Sheldon garnered won’t be known until the official vote totals are counted later this week.

Danielle Flasher, John Barbara, and Phil Gilbert won the three seats up for a four-year term.


All other races were uncontested and did not have a significant number of write-in votes to challenge any of the ballot candidates.

Ken Klakamp, Tricia Durbin, and Dan Glotz will be the next Warren County Commissioners. Scott Neiswonger will be Sheriff, Lisa Burkhouse will be Register & Recorder, Lisa Marie Barr will be Treasurer, and Raymond Zydonik and Laura Bauer were reelected as Magisterial District Judges.

The full Warren County unofficial results can be found here.


In the race for Forest County Commissioner, Republicans Mark Kingston and Patrick Kline finished in front of Democrat Robert Snyder, Jr., according to unofficial results released by Forest County.

Kingston was the top vote-getter with 935, while Kline had 868 votes, and Snyder 745.

In the County Auditor race, Crystal Bell and Colleen Lamberto finished ahead of Deborah Wagner. Bell had 958, Lamberto 900, and Wagner 651.

Kevin Carter topped Greg Geyer in the race for Jenks Township Supervisor, 208-168.

The full Forest County unofficial results can be found here.


Subscribe to our YouTube channel

Previous Story

Warren Battles but Falls to Third-Ranked North Catholic

Next Story

Nov. 8, 2023 Morning Cup ‘O News Fueled by White Cane Coffee

Subscribe to our newsletter


White Cane Coffee presents Coffee & a Conversation

Don't Miss