Northwest CEO Seiffert to Serve on Pennsylvania Bankers Association Board of Directors


HARRISBURG, Pa. – The Pennsylvania Bankers Association (PA Bankers) announced its newly elected 2021-22 board of directors on Friday.

Northwest President and CEO Ronald J. Seiffert will serve as a Deposit Category Representative in Category D ($2.5B+ in deposits).

The following individuals will serve as officers on the board:

Chair: Wesley M. Weymers; President and Chief Executive Officer; The Gratz Bank; Gratz, Pa.

First Vice Chair: Mark A. Ritter; Executive Vice President, Wealth Management; The Northumberland National Bank; Northumberland, Pa.

Second Vice Chair: Angela M. Sargent; Senior Executive Vice President, Chief

Information Officer; Fulton Bank; Lancaster, Pa.

Immediate Past Chair: J. Bradley Scovill; President and Chief Executive Officer; C&N; Wellsboro, Pa.

Additional members of the board of directors include:

Policy Committee Chairs:

Professional Development: Carrie L. Riggle; Executive Vice President, Human Resources; First Commonwealth Bank; Indiana, Pa.

Government Relations: Richard L. Graver; Chief Lending Officer; The Victory Bank; Royersford, Pa.

Member Relations: David R. Hunsicker; Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer; New Tripoli Bank; New Tripoli, Pa.

Deposit Category Representatives:

Category A ($0-$300M in deposits): Scott B. Daum; President and Chief Executive Officer; First United National Bank; Fryburg, Pa.

Category B ($301-$750M in deposits): Glenn B. Marshall; Chief Executive Officer; First Resource Bank; Exton, Pa.

Category C ($750M-$2.5B in deposits): Randall E. Black; President and Chief Executive Officer; First Citizens Community Bank; Mansfield, Pa.

Category D ($2.5B+ in deposits): Ronald J. Seiffert; President and Chief Executive Officer; Northwest Bank; Warren, Pa.

PA Bankers Group Representatives:

Group 1: John C. Gill; President & Chief Executive Officer; CFS Bank; Charleroi, Pa.

Group 2: Daniel J. Schaffer; President and Chief Executive Officer; The First National Bank and Trust Company; Newtown, Pa.

Group 3: Anthony J. Gabello; President and Chief Executive Officer; PS Bank; Wyalusing, Pa.

Group 4: Jeffrey J. Kapsar; President and Chief Executive Officer; Mifflinburg Bank and Trust Company; Mifflinburg, Pa.

Group 5: Eugene J. Draganosky; President and Chief Executive Officer; York Traditions Bank; York, Pa.

Group 6: Jeffrey A. Stopko; President and Chief Executive Officer; AmeriServ Financial Bank; Johnstown, Pa.

At-Large Representatives:

Sharifa A. Anderson, Esq.; Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer; FHLBank Pittsburgh; Pittsburgh, Pa.

Mary Griffin Cummings, Esq.; Executive Vice President & General Counsel; FNCB Bank; Dunmore, Pa.

Laura B. Haffner; Region Bank President, Senior Vice President, Greater Pennsylvania Region, Branch Banking; Wells Fargo; Philadelphia, Pa.

Philip H. Johnson; Regional President; M&T Bank; Williamsport, Pa.

Francis J. Leto; President and Chief Executive Officer; The Bryn Mawr Trust Company; Bryn Mawr, Pa.

Susie B. Shipley; President, Western PA and Ohio Valley; The Huntington Bank; Columbus, Ohio

Evelyn F. Smalls; President and Chief Executive Officer; United Bank of Philadelphia; Philadelphia, Pa.

K. Bernard Tynes; Senior Vice President, Director of Marketing and Data Analytics; Penn Community Bank; Perkasie, Pa.

Non-Voting Members:

J. Duncan Campbell III; President, Chief Executive Officer and Treasurer; Pennsylvania Bankers Association; Harrisburg, Pa.

Jennifer A. Poulsen; Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer; The Farmers National Bank of Emlenton; Emlenton, Pa.

“We congratulate and welcome our 2021-22 board of directors, led by Chair Wesley M. Weymers and our officer team,” said Duncan Campbell, PA Bankers’ president & CEO. “We are honored to have some of the most dedicated and committed volunteers of any association in the country, and we look forward to working with them as we continue to represent an expansive and diverse membership and help our members to grow and achieve ongoing success in their communities.”

The PA Bankers board of directors oversees the association’s strategic direction, policies, professional development offerings, member services and advocacy efforts. The 2021-22 service year runs from July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022.

PA Bankers has been bringing banks and bankers together for more than 125 years to learn, grow, serve and engage with their peers, communities and lawmakers. The association has built a strong reputation as a leading advocate for pro-banking policies at the state and federal levels, as well as for the delivery of quality education, products and services for banks of all sizes and their employees. Follow the Pennsylvania Bankers Association on Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter (@PABankers).