Incoming City Council Members Take Oath of Office

Wendy McCain is sworn in by District Judge Raymond Zydonik.

In addition to incoming mayor David Wortman, four other members were officially sworn in to serve on the City of Warren council on Monday.

First-time council members Jared Villella, Wendy McCain, and Joe Michaels were all sworn in by District Judge Raymond Zydonick to serve four-year terms.

Jared Villella

In addition, outgoing mayor Maurice Cashman was also sworn in to serve a two-year term.

Current sitting council member John Wortman was also elected as council vice president and would serve in any absence of the mayor.

Joe Michaels

The new council members join current members John Wortman and Phil Gilbert on the board.