Five Eisenhower Wrestlers, Youngsville’s Clough Earn All-Region Honors

Photo courtesy Rich Rhoades. Eisenhower's Easton Hedman grapples with Kane's Harley Morris.

A total of five Eisenhower wrestlers, as well as Youngsville’s Collin Clough, were named to All-Region 3 wrestling team, as voted on by region coaches.

(Eisenhower’s Easton Hedman. File photo courtesy of Rich Rhoades.)

Eisenhower’s Easton Hedman and Gannon Jaquay were first-team selections, while Clough, as well as Ike’s Cole Kellogg, Jacob Williams and Cael Black got the second-team nod.

Hedman’s honors came at 138 pounds, Jaquay at 152, Clough at 145, Kellogg at 120 and Black at 215.

The full Region 3 teams are listed below.


First team

106: Lucas Munsee, Corry, Sr.

113: Hunter Robison, Saegertown, Jr.

120: Ethan Shoup, Cochranton, Sr.

126: Jack Martinec, Cochranton, Jr.

132: Stephen Martinec, Cochranton, Jr.

138: Easton Hedman, Eisenhower, Sr.

145: Jaden Reagle, Saegertown, Sr.

152: Gannon Jaquay, Eisenhower, Jr.

160: Colton Smith, Cambridge Springs, Sr.

172: Landon Caldwell, Saegertown, Jr.

189: Nick Kaday, Union City, Sr.

215: Hayden Linkerhof, Corry, Jr.

285: Xavier Reyda, Corry, Jr.

Second team

106: Owen Hershelman, Saegertown, Jr.

106: Daylend Schlosser, Cochranton, Fr.

113: Brody Beck, Cambridge Springs, Fr.

120: Cole Kellogg, Eisenhower, Fr.

126: Gunnar Gage, Cambridge Springs, So.

132: Jacob Williams, Eisenhower, Sr.

138: Chase Beck, Cambridge Springs, Jr.

145: Collin Clough, Youngsville, Sr.

152: Clay Thomas, Union City, So.

160: Stetson Boozer, Cochranton, Jr.

172: Dylan Gourley, Corry, Sr.

189: Shawn Proctor, Corry, Sr.

215: Cael Black, Eisenhower, Jr.

285: Porter Brooks, Saegertown, Jr.

Region 3 wrestler of the year: Hayden Linkerhof, Corry