Youngsville's David Manning. Photo by Steve Younger.

Eagles, Knights, Dragons Have Multiple Players Selected to Region All-Star Baseball Teams

June 21, 2023

SHARON, Pa. – A 16-win season for the Youngsville Eagles results in multiple players being selected to the Region 3 All-Star baseball team.

Matt DeSimone and Ethan Senz were selected as first-team outfielders, as voted on by the region coaches, while Devid Manning was named a first-team pitcher. Also for the Eagles, Nate Lucks was chosen as a second-team pitcher and utility player.

Eisenhower also had multiple players selected to the Region 3 team, as Shawn Pascuzzi was named a first-team outfielder and Cole Kellogg a first-team designated hitter. Derek Childs was also chosen as a second-team third baseman for the Knights.

The Warren Dragons had a pair of players named second team in Region 5. Ben Sowa was selected as an outfielder and Eric Dippold at second base.

The full teams are listed below.


Tristen Mazzadra, Cambridge Springs, jr., C
Blake Foulk, Cochranton, jr., C
Trevin Capela, Union City, so., C
Jack Rynd, Cochranton, sr., 1B
Eli Wilson, Rocky Grove, jr., 2B
Joe Grundy, Saegertown, sr., 3B
Ben Burkhardt, Iroquois, sr., SS
Matthew DeSimone, Youngsville, jr., OF
Gunnar Gage, Cambridge Springs, sr., OF
Shawn Pascuzzi, Eisenhower, jr., OF
Ethan Senz, Youngsville, sr., OF
Cole Kellogg, Eisenhower, jr., DH
Henry Shaffer, Saegertown, sr., U
Ben Burkhardt, Iroquois, sr., P
Henry Shaffer, Saegertown, sr., P
David Manning, Youngsville, fr., P


Ethan Peterson, Maplewood, sr., C
Aaron Wetjen, Rocky Grove, so., 1B
Jacob Woge, Maplewood, jr., 2B
Preston Gorton, Cambridge Springs, jr., 2B
Derek Childs, Eisenhower, jr., 3B
Bryce Kania, Cambridge Springs, sr., SS
Joe Doverspike, Iroquois, sr., OF
Walker Carroll, Cochranton, fr., OF
Logan Gavin, Rocky Grove, sr., OF
Sully Zirkle, Saegertown, sr., OF
Bradyn Field, Cambridge Springs, sr., DH
Nathan Lucks, Youngsville, jr., U
Andrew Proper, Maplewood, so., U
Walker Carroll, Cochranton, fr., P
Nathan Lucks, Youngsville, jr., P
Bradyn Field, Cambridge Springs, sr., P

Region Champion – Saegertown
Region Player of the Year – Henry Shaffer, Saegertown
Region Pitcher of the Year – Ben Burkhardt, Iroquois


Cole Constable, Cathedral Prep, sr., C
Brayden Sprickman, Cathedral Prep, sr., 1B
Joey Spano, Cathedral Prep, jr., 2B
Jason Fultz, Cathedral Prep, so., 3B
Luke Costello, Cathedral Prep, jr., SS
Nick Jackson, Cathedral Prep, jr., OF
Tyler Banks, General McLane, sr., OF
Chris Ramos, Erie, sr., OF
Kyle Myers, Fort LeBoeuf, sr., DH
Andrew Costello, Cathedral Prep, fr., U
Jose Quinones, Erie, sr., P
Luke Costello, Cathedral Prep, jr., P


Charlie Swanson, General McLane, so., C
Connor Sell, Fort LeBoeuf, sr., 1B
Eric Dippold, Warren, jr., 2B
Dylan Sheeder, General McLane, sr., 3B
Rocco Tartaglione, Meadville, jr., SS
Ben Sowa, Warren, sr., OF
Brighton Anderson, Meadville, jr., OF
Jacob Hower, McDowell, so., OF
Nick Hamilton, McDowell, jr., DH
Karson Chamberlin, Corry, so., U
Andrew Malec, Cathedral Prep, sr., P
Nick Hamilton, McDowell, jr., P

Region Champion – Cathedral Prep
Region Player of the Year – Jason Fultz, Cathedral Prep
Region Pitcher of the Year – Jose Quinones, Erie

Subscribe to our YouTube channel

Subscribe to our newsletter

White Cane Coffee presents Coffee & a Conversation

Don't Miss