2021-22 Player Profile: Gage Shaffer, Warren Powered by Potter County Family Campground

July 15, 2021

D9and10Sports.com is highlighting returning high school student-athletes this summer. The year in school listed next to the athlete’s name is the year the athlete is entering this fall.

(Photo by Cody Elms)

Gage Shaffer – Senior – Warren Area High School

Parents Names: My dads name is Art Shaffer, my moms name is Jennifer Reitz, and my step moms name is Melissa Shaffer
Sports Played: Football
Siblings: I have a step brother, Aidan Sibits who is 17, and a half sister who is 22 named Caitlin Reitz
Family Members Playing/Played High School/College Sports:
Social Media Handles: My Instagram is @gageshaffer__2920, my Twitter is @GageShaffer14
2020-21 Highlights: http://hudl.com/v/2EzMKH, I got defensive player of the game twice, once against Titusville, the other against Corry, I was second on the team in tackles with 55 with 5 for a loss
College Athletics plan if applicable: I do not plan on playing sports in college

Q&A With Gage Shaffer

D9and10Sports: How did you first get involved in sports and did you like it?
A: I was first involved in sports at a very young age because my family is very sport-oriented and I grew into football at a very young age, yes I loved it!

D9and10Sports: Who has been your biggest influence in life and why?
A: My dad is definitely the biggest influence in my life because he has overcome very large obstacles in life and became very successful throughout everything he has been through.

D9and10Sports: What is your favorite high school sports memory?
A: My favorite high school sports memories are practicing with my friends, we always had a great time

D9and10Sports: What is your favorite social media platform and why?
A: My favorite social media platform would have to be Instagram because no matter what you like as hobbies or what your interests are, there are always influencers and pages that can bring those hobbies to you when you can’t do them

D9and10Sports: What would someone who is meeting you for the first time be surprised to find out about you?
A: I like doing things on my own

D9and10Sports: If there was one period in history you could go back to, what would it be and why?
A: The one period of history I would visit would be around the 13 colonies and the Revolutionary War so I could see just what the birth of our country was like and see the founding fathers

D9and10Sports: What will you tell your kids someday about living through the COVID-19 pandemic?
A: I will tell them that it was crazy and people were buying mass products for no reason

D9and10Sports: What is your ideal place to live? Country, City, Suburb and why?
A: I don’t exactly have an ideal specific place but I definitely wanna have a nice house on a lot of land near a lake or river so I can do everything I love on a day to day basis

D9and10Sports: Is there anything you wish we would have asked you? If so, what is the answer?
A: There is not anything I wished you asked specifically

Subscribe to our YouTube channel

Subscribe to our newsletter

White Cane Coffee presents Coffee & a Conversation

Don't Miss